Browse Categories

Seven Sorrows DVD

MSRP: $12.95
Price: $11.01
You Save: $1.94 (15 %)
Will ship
Item Number: SSD

One of the devotions practiced and promoted by the founders of the Servants of Mary (or Servites) dating back the 13th century, was The Chaplet of the Seven Sorrows of the Blessed Virgin Mary. The chaplet consists of Our Lady’s seven principal Sorrows or Dolors. Each of the 7 meditations includes one Our Father and seven Hail Mary prayers. The meditations on the CDs and DVDs are taken from St. Alphonsus de Liguori’s book: The Glories of Mary. Pictures and paintings in the DVD are used with permission from Fr. Lawrence, OP and Michael D. O’Brien. 


1. The Prophecy of Simeon

2. The Flight into Egypt

3. The Loss of the Child Jesus

4. The Meeting of Jesus and Mary on the Way of the Cross

5. The Crucifixion

6. Jesus' body Struck by a Lance, Taken Down from the Cross

7. The Burial of Jesus